Teases & new love stories...

In this email...

  • A note from me

  • Together Like This teaser

  • A look at what's coming next

  • Choose your next free love story!

  • Behind the scenes of what I'm working on right now

Spring anticipation...

Happy end of February? I think we've hit that point in the year where everything starts blending together. It's been a warm winter here, especially the last few days, so despite the dreary gray and brown palette outside, spring fever is kicking in.

For me, spring fever also comes with anticipation of what I'm doing next. Where is the rest of the year taking me? The other day, I sat down and plotted out releases through the end of 2026! That's right, I've got PLANS. And I can't wait to slowly reveal them. Until then, how about some snippets of what's coming in the next few months...

T-minus 18 Days Until Together Like This!

I am beyond excited for you to get to know Sarah and Joel even better! Sarah is both strong and messy, while Joel is patient and swoony AF! In case you need further proof of that, here's a little teaser...

    A sneak peek of what's next...

    Coming in early June, I'll be part of a fun vacation anthology series. This story, called The Last Lie, features Rae and Sarah's cousin, professional football player Mark Abbott, and Frannie Baker, a side character from Running Back to You.

    Mark is running from the tabloids to a small town in South Carolina, where Frannie is headed on her first solo vacation. They meet on the plane--where Frannie is terrified to fly for the first time. Shenanigans, funny moments, Eminem references, and plenty of romance, swoony moments, and STEAM ensue. Here's an unedited sneak peek!

    “How about some music?” I ask.

    Unfortunately, despite both Charleston and Anais Bay being directly on the coast, the drive takes us inland, so there aren’t many good views.

    “Sure. Unless you’re one of those people into nothing but metal or gangster rap. Then I’ll happily ride in silence.”

    “Not quite. Both of those are reserved for workout playlists. Even then, I’m not sure I have gangster rap. Whatever that is. I have a pretty eclectic taste. Mostly, I listen to playlists.” I grab my phone from its holder and hold it out to her.

    “Oh, I don’t care then. Whatever.”

    “I’m not going to pick one while I’m driving, so you pick.”

    I use my thumb to unlock the screen, then hand the phone to her.

    “I feel weird going through your phone, so I’m picking whichever one comes up first. Which is ‘Daily Playlist #9?’ What the hell kind of title is that? How do you know what’s on it?”

    “I play it.”

    She looks at me like I’m crazy, then pushes play and sets my phone back in the holder.

    A second later, Lose Yourself by Eminem is playing, and Frannie is laughing so hard she has tears streaming down her cheeks.

    “Did you… do this… on purpose?” she asks, barely getting the words out between wheezes of laughter.

    I glance at her for a second, then realization hits. “Wait. Were you singing this when I sat down next to you?”

    “Humming it,” she squeaks, still laughing. “I was thinking about how my palms were sweaty, then it got stuck in my head and now…”

    “It’s officially our song,” I say dramatically.

    “Yep. We’ll play it at the wedding. Tell the grandkids about it.” Her eyes dance and she laughs again before taking a deep breath and softly singing along with the song.

    God help me, I’m infatuated with this girl. She’s so real. Funny. Sweet with a hint of spice. Or maybe insanity. Either way, I like it. She’s also both cute as a button and hot as hell. The way she can go from adorable to sultry in half a second messes with my mind—and body—in the best way. She keeps me on my toes. And if I was going to be with someone…

    Choose your own adventure next freebie!

    Want a say in what freebie you get to read next? Check out the options on the form below and cast your vote!

    Behind the scenes with me

    Want to know what I'm working on right now? Listening to? Reading? What's rumbling around in my head? Well, I'm going to tell you anyway!

    • Currently working on: Finishing up Mark and Frannie's story & starting Frannie's cousin Kennedy's book for a shared world coming in June!

    • Currently distracting me from those things: Some prequel/reader magnet ideas for each of my series.

    • Currently reading: Dirty Devil by Melissa Ivers & just finished the incredible More Than Myself by my author pal Jenni Bara!

    • Currently listening to: Bluebird Days by Jordan Davis, Trustfall by P!nk, and an audiobook of Keatyn Chronicles book 8 (Fame) by Jillian Dodd

    If you want more fun behind the scenes info, make sure you join my FB reader group! It's where we talk about books, romance, my characters & their love stories, and where I share random unedited snippets of what I'm working on and other fun teases! And this year there might be an exclusive giveaway or two as well!

    Hope everyone has had a wonderful February! Can't wait for what's coming in March! Don't forget to vote about which novella you want next! And until next time, take care and happy reading!