Swoony Romance for Breast Cancer Research

Hey everyone! Happy November!

Life has been usual here… a little busy, some sick kids, and some writing. I recently finished Friends Like This book eight, and I’ll share a little teaser below.

Beyond that, I’m taking some time to slow down and catch up on some things. Right now, I’m reading over the Freaking Love series so my fabulous PA can do some pretty formatting for them! I can’t wait to show you all when they’re ready.

Breaking the BFF Pact charity anthology is out now!

October was breast cancer awareness month, BUT today I’m celebrating the release of an anthology to help support breast cancer research.

Ebooks, Paperbacks, and Kindle Unlimited reads all go to supporting this awesome cause!

In the anthology, you’ll find my short story Stealing Your Perfect Heart, which is all about single mom Hennessey as her lifelong crush on her besties’ brother goes from dream to reality. And that brother? Hudson Hawley. He’s strong, he’s sweet, and he wants to love Hennessey the way she deserves to be loved.

If you’ve read Running Back to You, you’ll recognize these characters, but even if you haven’t, this is still a sweet, fun read!

Hudson Hawley has been off limits since I was seven years old playing wedding with his sisters. A couple decades, a divorce, and two kids later, I've stopped believing I'll find the perfect love, but I haven't stopped crushing on Hudson. After a rogue kiss at his sister's wedding, I start to wonder if I still have a chance at love, and if the man I need has been standing in front of me the whole time, waiting to steal my heart.

Future Like This teaser…

Never cross Katie Hyun-Hansen… unless you’re carrying her grandchild.

I bite my lip, then smile, trying to decide how mean I want to be, but… I need some amusement. “We picked a name.”

Everyone turns to me, waiting for me to elaborate, but I don’t.

“Are you going to tell us?” Katie demands.

I nod. “When she’s born.”

Rae laughs into her hot chocolate as Katie pins me with an intense glare, that up till now I’ve only seen used on Addie and Jameson.

“You really are becoming one of my daughters.” She points at her head. “Giving me gray hairs.”

Kara snorts. “Please. You have like six gray hairs. I have more and I’m younger than you.”

Katie sticks her tongue out at Kara.

Rae and I both laugh at that. Their friendship is adorable.

“We want to surprise everyone when she gets here, but given how long we put it off, it felt like a milestone that we finally picked a name.”

Katie’s still glaring at me. She sighs dramatically. “Fine. But if someone else finds out before me—”

“You’ll cut them?” Rae asks in amusement, then we both laugh.

Katie points a finger at us. “Exactly.”

What’s coming next?

  • A sale

  • A free short story

  • New content for some older stories

  • New covers for a bunch of things!

In case I didn’t mention it, thank you so much for making the release of Family Like This an awesome one! It was truly my best release yet, and I have all of you to thank for that, so THANK YOU for being on this ride with me.
XOXO ❣️ 

Behind the scenes with me

Want to know what I'm working on right now? Listening to? Reading? What's rumbling around in my head? Well, I'm going to tell you anyway!

  • Currently working on: I’ll be working on a short story and Future Like This bonus content!

  • Currently distracting me from those things: ACOTAR. The obsession is bad y’all. It’s really, really bad.

  • Currently reading: See above.

  • Currently listening to: Also see above. (Those full cast audiobooks are chef’s kiss.)

If you want more fun behind the scenes info, make sure you join my FB reader group, Bethany’s Book Besties! It's where we talk about books, romance, my characters & their love stories, and where I share random unedited snippets of what I'm working on and other fun teases! And this year there might be an exclusive giveaway or two as well!

Until next time, take care & happy reading…