Series announcement & a new WIP!

Happy June!

Hello my lovely readers. I'm writing this on my phone in the living room while my boys hit each other with pillows and run around in circles. Send coffee! šŸ˜…

Summer has unofficially started in my neck of the woods. It's hot, sunny, and barbequing and campfires are the activities of choice.

We've still got three more weeks of school here. If you're already home with your kids, I send you all of the love and strength to get through it šŸ˜‚

Hope everything is going well wherever you are!

This week I've got a release, a series announcement, and a new WIP to tease! So excited for all of it, so keep reading for more! šŸ˜

The Last Lie is out TOMORROW!

Part of the Holidays and Hookups Vacation anthology, The Last Lie is a steamy and playful vacation romance featuring pro football player, Mark Abbott and workaholic social worker, Frannie Baker. After a sweet meet-cute on their flight to South Carolina, fate keeps pushing these two together and the results are plenty of swoony moments, banter, steam, and a perfect beachy romance read for summer.

New Series Reveal!

When I first started writing Freaking Love and Friends Like This, I couldn't have imagined the LOVE all the characters would receive, especially the side characters! The Ida Heartthrobs series will feature complete standalones (so no worries if you haven't read Freaking Love or Friends Like This) telling the love stories of a few of your favorites.

First up? Fan favorite Jesse Wilkinson finally gets his HEA in The Forever Fight coming September 15th 2023. Next year, you'll also get Trevor's love story and Jamie and Amanda's love story! I can't wait for all of you to get to know these characters even better.

A new work in progress to tease!

After finishing writing Heartbreak Like This, I went right into writing The Forever Fight, which features Jesse Wilkinson and Dani Maloneā€”Rae & Sarahā€™s cousin. So far it is fun, flirty, and snarky as these two play off each other. Itā€™s a mix of frenemies and friends to lovers because what these two are to each other changes by the day! Canā€™t wait to tell you more, but for the moment, hereā€™s a tiny tease to hold you over!

Featured Book

šŸ’£Undeniable: Kohl Family: Alina & PatrickšŸ’£

Two strangers. One night of passion. A battle of wills.
Love is the last thing Patrick was looking for. His career as a fighter pilot kept him busy and took him all over the world, leaving relationships off the table. Too bad his heart didnā€™t get the memo.
Life as a top-secret operative kept Alina on her toes, sparing no time for romance. When a sexy stranger caught her by surprise, all she could promise him was one night. Trying to forget him was impossible. No matter how hard she tried, she couldnā€™t deny he owned her.
Patrickā€™s life is now on the line and sheā€™s the only person he can trust. The possibility of losing him spurs Alina into taking a risk that could put both their lives on the line. Can she pull off a miracle, setting them on a path to forever
*Contains sexual content not suitable for those under 18.

Find Undeniable and the entire Kohl family series on Amazon & Kindle Unlimited

Behind the scenes with me

Want to know what I'm working on right now? Listening to? Reading? What's rumbling around in my head? Well, I'm going to tell you anyway!

  • Currently working on: The Forever Fight, plus some last minute fixes on Heartbreak Like This before it goes to my editor this week. And maybe a tiny bit of FLT book 7 ;)

  • Currently distracting me from those things: My kids! LOL

  • Currently reading: What is this reading thing? Gosh I miss it.

  • Currently listening to: Iā€™ve been burning through a handful of different audiobooks on Hoopla

If you want more fun behind the scenes info, make sure you join my FB reader group! It's where we talk about books, romance, my characters & their love stories, and where I share random unedited snippets of what I'm working on and other fun teases! And this year there might be an exclusive giveaway or two as well!

Hope youā€™re all doing well. Are you excited for Jesse and Dani? What are you reading right now? Would you be interested in a FLT book box?? Feel free to hit reply on this email and tell me your thoughts! Until next time, take care, and happy reading!