Second chance, epic romance, and an emotional roller coaster

In this email...

  • Running Back to You is out now!

  • One last RBTY tease

  • Dive into the music of RBTY

  • Featured: what's new and coming soon from some great authors

  • Behind the scenes of what I'm working on right now

Running Back to You is out now!

Mike and Steph's steamy, emotional, second chance small-town romance is live NOW on Amazon & Kindle Unlimited! Their story might be my favorite of all the interconnected standalones in the Ida Romance series. I absolutely loved writing them. They were stuck in my head for almost a year before I got to sit down with their story. I'm so excited for all of you to meet them! Keep reading for one last teaser, plus here's a little more about them...

One last tease...

“I want every fucking inch of you, Stephanie. Heart, body, soul—you’re mine. And I plan on showing you that over and over again tonight.”

“Then why did you stop us this morning?”

“Because I wanted so much more than we had time for.”

I capture her lips in a passionate kiss, stealing the gasp that tries to escape. Her posture, which was rigid as she pushed away from me, changes in an instant. She wraps her arms around my neck, her body softer, but pressing into mine. I kiss her possessively, claiming her mouth and the rest of her as mine. All fucking mine. As intensely as I’m kissing her, she matches me stroke for stroke, telling me exactly how she feels for me.

She wraps her legs around my waist, rolling her hips against the bulge in my pants.

I rip my lips off hers and look at her, at the lust in her eyes.

“You want me to make you come right through those leggings?”

She bites her bottom lip, letting out a little whimper that I take as a yes.

Keeping her braced against the wall, I slide one hand between her legs, stroking at the thin fabric, which is wet from how badly she needs this. I glide my thumb around in a circle, pausing at the spot that makes her breath catch. Each time I stop there a bit longer until I’m rubbing the same spot over and over. She moans as her head drops back against the wall and she begs me not to stop.

Ready for all the steamy, swoony, and emotional moments?

Get lost in the music of Running Back to You

This playlist is one of my favorites ever! From Jordan Davis to Ryan Hurd to The Airborne Toxic Event to Ashley Cooke and so much more, this playlist will take you on as big of an emotional roller coaster as the book!

Featured books: What's new & coming soon!

This one features short stories from me & lots of other amazing authors. PLUS all proceeds go to breast cancer research!

This small town fake relationship grumpy/sunshine romance will deliver fun, adventure, and a happily ever after. The tension and heat will have you grabbing a fan while the laughs and good times will have you wishing you were there.

One week. Two lovers. Slow burn in paradise.

Behind the scenes with me

Want to know what I'm working on right now? Listening to? Reading? What's rumbling around in my head? Well, I'm going to tell you anyway!

  • Currently working on: The secret project! Something special (and free for a limited time) coming in February!

  • Currently distracting me from those things: Making covers for books that have 100% not been written yet.

  • Currently reading: I am bingeing through the Off Campus series by Elle Kennedy

  • Currently listening to: The Running Back to You playlist ;) And also a lot of Ben Rector & other love songs!

If you want more fun behind the scenes info, make sure you join my FB reader group! It's where we talk about books, romance, my characters & their love stories, and where I share random unedited snippets of what I'm working on and other fun teases! And this year there might be an exclusive giveaway or two as well!

Here's to the first release of 2023! Thanks for riding the roller coaster with me! Until next time, take care and happy reading!