Love stories & a "what if" bonus scene

In this email...

  • A note from me

  • Looking for some Heartbreak?

  • What if…

  • I want you (to ARC read for me!)

  • This week's featured books

  • Behind the scenes of what I'm working on right now

Real Life Love…

Hey, everyone! Happy May! I’m incredibly annoyed at myself for forgetting to post my favorite meme this year—the Justin Timberlake “It’s gonna be May” meme. I’m a ‘90s girl and that one will never not be funny to me.

I’m writing this to you tonight filled with all kinds of feelings. I just got home from my SIL’s impromptu wedding. Seriously, the planning started this past Wednesday at 10am, and a few days later, 100 people gathered to celebrate with her and her now husband. They’ve essentially been married for a bit now and are raising a beautiful blended family, so this was a well-deserved and beautiful celebration. She’s battling cancer (for the 2nd time) and is about to start chemo, so you can imagine the depth of emotion there. It was beautiful, everything fell into place for them, and the obvious love between them nearly brought me to tears several times. A sweet and swoony romance brought to real life.

Now that I’ve gushed about the real romances I get to watch, how about some fictional ones?

Heartbreak Like This teaser…

Don’t let the title fool you. While there will be some heart wrenching moments and difficult times, there will also be happiness, playfulness, and all the sweet and swoony moments you’ve come to expect from Sarah and Joel.

Sarah and I kiss our way off the elevator. If anyone else is in the hallway, hopefully they move because we’re sure as hell not watching where we’re going as we stumble toward our hotel room. When Sarah stops abruptly, I almost tumble forward into her, but manage to steady myself as she unlocks the door to our room, then just as quickly pulls me inside.

“Take your pants off,” she commands.

I love when she’s bossy.

Since I’m a good boy, I listen and unbutton my pants as I follow her over to the bed, stepping out of my pants and pulling my shirt over my head and tossing it to the floor. She shoves me onto the edge of the bed, then finishes undressing and climbs onto my lap, not waiting a second to sink down my length.

My head drops against her shoulder as she surrounds me.

“I love how you feel inside me,” she breathes.

Fuck, I love it too.

What FREAKING if…

Often when I write, at pivotal moments, I extrapolate what could have happened if things had gone differently. This mostly started with Aaron and Rae and the many ways they could’ve gotten together, however, when I was talking with a few members of my team about it, the idea of what could’ve happened if things had gone differently between Braden and Maia in Freaking Love. My amazing PA and wonderful friend Cassie is a HUGE Maia and Braden fan (and there are a few others as well), so for her and for anyone else who wants to know what could have been, I give you…

What if Braden hadn’t walked out?

This FREE alternate reality bonus scene gives a look at how their lives (and the lives of their friends) might’ve gone differently. If you haven’t read the Freaking Love trilogy yet, STOP right now. Go read it. Then come back and check out this bonus scene because it contains some spoilers for all three books.

For those of you who have already read the trilogy, jump on in and enjoy…

P.S. This one is VERY NSFW. That’s the only warning you’ll get. ;)

Want to take a trip to the beach?

Sorry, but I can’t send you on a beach vacation, but I can give you a super fun, sexy, playful beach romance to read! How does reading it for free sound? If you’re interested in getting an advanced reader copy of The Last Lie, you can sign up at the link below!

Featured books

Dahlia Made a List

If you love a cozy, steamy small town romance, this book if for you! If you enjoyed any of the books in my Ida Romance series, you should go check this one out right now!

My grumpy landlord prowled toward me like he couldn’t decide whether to leave me in his rearview or haul me up against his chest and kiss me breathless. For the record, I’m all for the breathless option.

Getting cheated on sucks. Even more so when it’s done in a small town.

I would know, but I’ve decided not to dwell on past mistakes.

Instead, I’m on a mission: no more bad boyfriends. Heck, no more men period.

I have my list. A list of things that are going to make me whole and better and absolutely

fabulous.

And it’s a great plan.

Until my grumpy landlord kisses me.

And then takes me to his bedroom and makes me see stars.

Now I can’t help but wonder if my vow swearing off men might have been a little too rash.

Especially when I think that I just might have found the man who is perfect for me.

Dahlia Made a List is a small town, grumpy-sunshine romance. While it’s the first in the Three Corners series, it can be read as a standalone.

Heart of Thieves

I ARC read this book and absolutely loved it! If you like romantic suspense, strong female characters, swoony protective men, and steamy moments, be sure to check this one out!

How far would you go for the one you love?

“Tick tock, Officer Daniels."

Falling for a young, sexy MIT grad who engages in criminal activity might not be the smartest decision for this city cop. But Josie Watson is the only one who can help me find meaning in my life.

And… my missing kid sister.

Together we sink to the depths of depravity, battling a force hellbent on destroying the lives of many.

The name of the game is sacrifice and we’re forced to play.

However, the rules are cruel and demand a choice: Save my sister or the woman I love.

Behind the scenes with me

Want to know what I'm working on right now? Listening to? Reading? What's rumbling around in my head? Well, I'm going to tell you anyway!

  • Currently working on: Finishing up Heartbreak Like This. I can’t wait for everyone to read this one!

  • Currently distracting me from those things: All the other bits and bobs I’ve been ignoring while in my Sarah and Joel cave

  • Currently reading: Nothing ATM, but I just finished Pucking Around by Emily Rath and I can’t shut up about it. GO READ IT!

  • Currently listening to: The HBLT playlist and a couple of audiobooks!

If you want more fun behind the scenes info, make sure you join my FB reader group! It's where we talk about books, romance, my characters & their love stories, and where I share random unedited snippets of what I'm working on and other fun teases! And this year there might be an exclusive giveaway or two as well!

Are you ready for all the upcoming love and angst I’m bringing your way?? Have you read Pucking Around and fallen head over heels like I did? Whatever you’re reading next, I hope you enjoy it. Until next time, take care!