The Last Key is OUT NOW!

It's release day!

Hey friends! The Last Key is now live, and I'm so excited for you all to read Devon and Kennedy's steamy and playful best friends to lovers romance. These two are super hot and swoony. This is a fun rom-com. It's low on angst but high on pining, teasing, steam, sweetness, swoon, and laugh out loud moments.

The Last Key is a quick and light read you'll want to devour!

What do you do when your best friend, who you’ve always wanted, comes home for your high school reunion? Start flirting with her, teasing her, and then tell her she’s sharing your bed, of course.
From the moment Kennedy Baker moved in next door to me in middle school, she’s been my best friend. After a failed attempt at a kiss in eighth grade, nothing has ever happened between us. We’ve never come close to crossing that line. But since I moved back home—and away from Kennedy—two years ago, my feelings for her have only grown.
When she shows up at my door two weeks ahead of schedule because she needs me, I decide to test the waters and see if fate is finally pulling us together after all these years.
Are Devon and Kennedy destined to finally cross the line and be more than friends? Find out in The Last Key, a playful, steamy, best friends to lovers rom com.

Here’s what readers are saying about The Last Key

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ "I was really rooting for Devon and Kennedy to get their happy ever after, this was such a cute romance, and I loved every minute of it. They had some brilliant chemistry and this book left me with a big smile on my face."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ "Love, sex, family and true friendship is amazing and makes this a great read. It's fun and endearing and I really enjoyed all of the characters and the story."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ "The perfect best friends to lovers story. Highly recommend!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ "That was absolutely the most adorably & perfectly curated story!!! I fell deeply in love with Devon and Kennedy so hard. They were the perfect couple the whole time and came together so sweet and hot 🥵 I was flying high with excitement the whole time. It was a flawless execution of contemporary best friends to lovers romance."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ "This book was so good!! I could not put it down! I literally ignored all adult responsibilities while reading this 😂 I need more of Kennedy and Devon! I absolutely loved their story!"

Don’t forget about the rest of the series!

Check out the rest of the Brighton High School Reunion series, with 3 other books out and 8 more to come, you'll find a mix of steamy rom-coms and dark romance to fill all your needs.

Up next is a sinfully dark why choose romance from Poppy Jacobson. Queen of Vengeance is coming July 11th

I sacrificed everything for a fairytale ending with my prom king. Only I knew the truth--our happy ending was a nightmare that started when my future husband and his best friends took something from me I could never get back.
I ended it ten years later with an unmarked grave in my backyard, roughly the size and shape of my longtime tormentor. But it wasn't enough. I needed them all to suffer for what they did to me.
The only things standing in the way of my murderous revenge are my two best friends from childhood, all grown up, devastatingly handsome, and determined to save me from myself.
Anyone who says high school reunions are boring have obviously never been to one like mine. Prom Queen is nothing compared to what they'll call me when I finally take my revenge.
Queen of Vengeance is a MMF romance about an unhinged FMC and the men who love her. Readers sensitive to dark themes may wish to read the content notes on the author’s website.

🔥Small town romance with a dash of murder.
🔥An unhinged FMC determined to take her revenge.
🔥Two delicious grumpy/sunshine men determined to save her.
🔥Childhood best friends.
🔥Second chances.
🔥Everyone loves everyone in this MMF romance.

Don’t forget to check out the playlist

The playlist for The Last Key is available on Spotify and has all the I'm totally not in love with my best friend vibes. Here’s a little taste…

Kennedy’s song: Not Like I’m in Love with You- Lauren Weintraub

Devon’s song: In Case You Didn’t Know- Brett Young

Their songs: Dandelions- Ruth B., A Thousand Years- James Arthur

A karaoke serenade: One of Them Girls- Lee Brice

Behind the scenes with me

Want to know what I'm working on right now? Listening to? Reading? What's rumbling around in my head? Well, I'm going to tell you anyway!

  • Currently working on: Finishing up Jesse’s story and then diving into FLT book 7! 😀 

  • Currently distracting me from those things: Summer vacation for my children lol. And getting over a stomach bug.

  • Currently reading: I’ve been reading The Exchange series from Jillian West. Low angst, steamy omegaverse fun

  • Currently listening to: My playlist for Jesse! Can’t wait to share it with you soon! 😉 

If you want more fun behind the scenes info, make sure you join my FB reader group! It's where we talk about books, romance, my characters & their love stories, and where I share random unedited snippets of what I'm working on and other fun teases! And this year there might be an exclusive giveaway or two as well!

Are you excited for Devon and Kennedy’s story? Something low angst and fun between heavier reads? By the way, keep your eyes out next time for the cover of Heartbreak Like This 😮 And until next time, take care and happy reading!