Heartbreak Like This cover (blurb &tropes) reveal!

I'm so excited to show you the cover for Heartbreak Like This, the sixth book in the Friends Like This series and the second book of Sarah & Joel's love story.

Like the other books in the series, this one is an emotional roller coaster and I can't wait to share it with you, but for now, take a look at this cover and read on for more about the book!

She told me she was hard to love. I told her that wasn’t true. If only I could make her believe that.

Sarah’s trauma never fully healed, and now it’s back to break her all over again. So, I take her hand, ready to fight side by side with her. Until her pain becomes too much for her to bear, and suddenly I’m fighting for her. Her attention. Her love. Her mental health. Her.

What happens when the person you love gets lost in a downward spiral? You stand strong and keep fighting for them, even when they don't know how to fight for themselves.

At least, that's what I'm going to do. Because I've never loved someone the way I love Sarah. I've never been loved by anyone the way she loves me. And I am never giving up on her, just like I'm never giving up on us.

We’re going to have our happy ending, even if we have to go through hell to get there.

Ready for Heartbreak Like This? Here’s what you can expect from part two of Sarah & Joel’s love story…

❤️‍🩹The swooniest hero ever
❤️‍🩹Strong AF heroine
❤️‍🩹Never stop fighting for each other vibes
❤️‍🩹Mental health awareness
❤️‍🩹Childhood trauma
❤️‍🩹Still the best friend group ever
❤️‍🩹An emotional roller coaster (obviously)
❤️‍🩹Love that survives the hard stuff
❤️‍🩹Mistakes, growth, and healing
❤️‍🩹Exploring in bed
❤️‍🩹Sarah & Joel’s HEA
❤️‍🩹The introduction of the next friend’s love story

Haven’t started the series yet?

You can read the first 5 books on Amazon and Kindle Unlimited. If you don't have KU, keep an eye out for a 99¢ sale coming later this month for the one year celebration of Friends Like This. There might be a giveaway coming too 😉

Coming soon!

I just finished up writing The Forever Fight, Jesse and Dani's love story. I can't wait to share more about it, but until I can, here's a teaser to hold you over.

Since I’m early, I head for the bar and order a drink—just a soda. Alcohol and I don’t get along most of the time, and I don’t feel like being sick tonight. I want to spend time with my cousins—and more than likely all of their friends. Every time I’m around them all, there’s so much joy and laughter and shit-giving. I love it.

“Jack and coke,” a voice next to me says. It’s a voice as smooth as caramel and strangely familiar. Turning in my seat, I instantly recognize why. It’s been years since I’ve seen him, but I’d know that charming smile anywhere. Jesse Wilkinson.

I fully admit, in the past, that smile might’ve done something to me. Not anymore. Don’t get me wrong, the cute boy I remember has grown into an attractive man. He still has the mischievous green eyes and the smattering of freckles across his nose and cheeks that I remember, but the rest of him is notably more adult. His once shaggy dirty blond hair is now long on top and shorter on the sides. It’s still a little messy, but in a put together way. His jaw is more defined as are most of his muscles, though he’s still lean. And that smile hasn’t changed a bit, except that it no longer has any effect on me.

I’m over charming smiles, sultry looks, and pretty words. Been there, got the T-shirt, and thankfully I’ve outgrown it.

Thank you!

Thanks so much to everyone who has read and/or shared about The Last Key. It was a great release week and Kennedy and Devon have gotten a lot of love. If you're looking for a lower angst but still steamy friends to lovers romance, grab it on Amazon or KU.

Featured friends to lovers recs

This month I’m celebrating all things friends to lovers, so this week I wanted to share a couple of friends to lovers romances from my author friends ❣️ 

Rugged Heart by A. Kay

  • Single parents

  • Brother's former fiancée

  • Friends to lovers

  • Small town

  • Slow burn

  • Featuring one of my forever book boyfriends

Always Yours by AJ Ranney

  • Single mom

  • Friends to lovers

  • Small town

  • Protective cinnamon roll hero

Behind the scenes with me

Want to know what I'm working on right now? Listening to? Reading? What's rumbling around in my head? Well, I'm going to tell you anyway!

  • Currently working on: I just finished up Jesse’s story & I’m about to start the next Friends Like This book. Who do you think is next?

  • Currently distracting me from those things: Potty training my child. Send coffee.

  • Currently reading: Protective Heart by Brighton Walsh

  • Currently listening to: That Summer audiobook

If you want more fun behind the scenes info, make sure you join my FB reader group! It's where we talk about books, romance, my characters & their love stories, and where I share random unedited snippets of what I'm working on and other fun teases! And this year there might be an exclusive giveaway or two as well!

Are you ready for part two of Sarah & Joel’s story?? Do you love friends to lovers stories as much as I do? If so, pop over to my Instagram for all kinds of friends to lovers fun all month long! And until next time, take care and happy reading!