Happy Holidays!

In this email...

  • A quick note

  • A FREE Christmas short story

  • What's coming in the New Year

  • Running Back to You Blurb reveal

  • A sneak peek at Together Like This

  • Fun stuff from author friends

Just a few more days!

It's almost here... the day of giving and chaos and a thousand kids' Christmas movies (at least in my house). If you are celebrating, I hope you have an absolutely wonderful holiday season! I'll be back to bug you again in the New Year. Until then, I've got a free short story and some teasers for you!

A very Aaron and Rae Christmas

When it comes to my babies Aaron & Rae, I could write about them forever! Years ago, when I first started writing their story, it was VERY different, but included a fun Christmas scene involving a powdered sugar fight. I decided that fun little chapter needed to see the light of day, so I reworked it to fit in with their story as it is now. It's a sweet and sexy little short story about Christmas Day with Aaron & Rae as they create their own traditions and imagine their future! Grab it for free below! :)

What's in store for 2023...

In case you missed it... I released an INSANE amount of books in 2022. I'm thrilled to say I'll be taking it a bit easier in 2023, while still bringing you plenty of exciting content. What's in store?

  • Mike and Steph's story, Running Back to You, coming on January 20th (keep scrolling for the blurb reveal!) Their second chance romance is full of passion, heartbreak, and so much love. I can't wait for you all to read it.

  • An Ida Romance Short Story, Waiting for Your Heart, featuring Kaila's cousin, Ivy and her BFF, Alex. Set just after Faking It for the Holidays, their story is a sweet Valentine's treat and part of The New Romance Cafe's Love and Other Kerfuffles charity anthology for breast cancer research. (You can pre-order it here)

  • Together Like This! I just finished writing it a few days ago and I'm in love with the beginning (ish, since some things have already happened) of Sarah and Joel's love story. While very different than Aaron & Rae, their romance still features all the sweet, swoony, angsty vibes you've come to expect from me. (Keep scrolling for a teaser!)

  • I'll also be participating in a couple of other anthologies and a shared world in 2023 and will be releasing the sixth book in the Friends Like This series, so keep an eye out for more details on those in the new year. You can also expect a couple of surprises along that way that I'm very excited about!

Running Back to You blurb reveal!

Stephanie Hawley is my greatest weakness. The red-haired hellion who both infuriates me and lights me on fire.

She's also my wife.

One alcohol-fueled night in Vegas, we made a commitment, one she wasn't ready for.

Nothing like a marriage to destroy a relationship.

Yet, I can't quit her. Despite being broken up, whenever she knocks on my door, I let her in without question.

But when she shows up looking for something else entirely—a date to her sister's wedding—I take a chance. I'll be her date, if she'll be my wife—for real this time.

Now we're living in the same house, going home to her chaotic family, and trying to put the pieces of our relationship back together again.

With everything on the line, I'm starting to wonder if we can rise above the pain of our tortured pasts or if our heartache will tear us apart for good.

Can Mike and Steph learn to open their hearts and trust each other or will their relationship end up another painful memory? Find out in their steamy, emotional, second chance small-town romance.

Together Like This teaser!

If you're part of my reader group, you've seen some unedited snippets of Sarah and Joel's story, here's one more exclusive sneak peek. (P.S. If you aren't a member of my reader group, you can join here)

I put my phone away, thinking about whether I want to settle for crappy vending machine coffee or walk over to the next building for a cup from one of the cafés when my gaze connects with a set of hazel eyes so piercing, I can feel them in my soul. Or maybe that’s just because it’s him.

Smiling, I make my way over to where Joel is waiting, leaning against a wooden column, backpack slung over one shoulder, and wearing his signature charming smirk.

“What are you doing here?” I ask. I thought most of his classes were up at the far end of campus in the athletic building. “Were you waiting for me?”

“Just got done with class. I knew you had that long lecture today. Thought we could grab some coffee during your break.”

“Wait, class? I thought you were at the opposite end of campus. Even you can’t run that fast. And how did you know when my break is?”

He chuckles as he stands up straight, then leans in and kisses my cheek.

“I snuck a peek at your schedule. You wrote your break times in purple glittery pen. And I told you my classes were at the opposite end of campus because the surprise and happiness on your face when you saw me is a high I wish I could bottle and feel all the time.”

Oh my sweet Lord.

I’ve known Joel most of my life, I’ve seen the many sides of him, but this? This combination of sweet, sexy, thoughtful, smoldering… swooniness—if that’s even a word—is a new level. And I’d be lying if I said it didn’t leave me feeling a little hot and bothered.

His smile grows and he bites his lip, adding a hint of devil to his otherwise sweet look.

Forget it. I’m melting.

Finally, if you're looking for something on the darker side...

Check out this new release from Rebecca Rathe.

Revelations is a DARK paranormal MMMFM romance where five main characters, including monsters and demons, find love together. The path from enemies to lovers is a torturous one, and the story contains sensitive content. Please visit the author's bio to find a link to necessary content guidance

That's all for me this week! I hope you all have a joyful and relaxing holiday season and happy New Year! Until next 2023, take care and happy reading!