Happy December everyone!

In this email...

  • A note from me

  • A scavenger hunt giveaway!

  • A cozy Christmas read

  • A sneak peek at Running Back to You

December already?!

Can you believe it's already December? ME EITHER. Though my house is fully decorated--at least as much as it can be with a 3-year-old running around. I haven't found all of my Christmas spirit yet, but I'm getting there! My 9-year-old has had his since August, so we're not lacking on Christmas music here. How are Christmas preparations (if you celebrate) going in your house this year?

12 Days of Christmas Scavenger Hunt!

I'm so excited to be joining 19 other authors in participating in a Christmas scavenger hunt. From December 1st-12th I'll be sharing a post in my reader group, Bethany's Book Nook, to comment on with something Christmas related. If you comment on that and the post in the Independent Book Reviewer Facebook group, you'll be entered to win book(s)! There will be a total of 10 winners, so don't miss out on your chance! Need to join my reader group or the Independent Book Reviewer group? You can do so below.

Looking for a cozy holiday read?

Faking It for the Holidays is a fun BFFs to lovers, fake dating, surprise pregnancy, whirlwind romance with all the cozy holiday vibes you need plus a pinch of steam. And it's FREE on Kindle Unlimited.

Mike & Steph are coming!

I'm so excited for you to read their story, coming in January! Keep scrolling for a teaser & snag your pre-order while it's on a discount!

Feet propped up on the table, beer on the couch next to me, ramen noodles on my lap. This is the bachelor life.

I fucking hate it.

What a New Year’s Eve.

The fourteenth episode in a row of Schitt’s Creek starts before a little box pops up on the screen asking if I’m still watching.

Thanks for the kick in the pants, Netflix. Fuck you too.

Clicking the box that tells the streaming service I’m a lonely single man with too much time on my hands, the episode begins playing again.

My eyes drift down to my hand.

Single, but I still wear the fucking band when I’m home alone.

Because I’m not technically single. And I don’t want to be. Probably why I still let her into my apartment and inevitably my bedroom whenever she comes over. She spends the night drowning her hurt on my dick and in my arms, and I let her do it, groaning her name as she takes what I don’t have left to give. Then she falls asleep on my chest, only to be gone the next morning, leaving me hating us both a little more.

Except I don’t hate her. And, fuck, that pisses me off.

Running Back to You

That's all for me this week! I hope you all have a wonderful start to your December! Stay tuned for the next email which might just include some fun free stuff!! Until next time, take care and happy reading!