Get ready to swoon over Sarah and Joel

In this email...

  • Together Like This is out now!

  • One last TLT tease

  • Dive into the music of TLT

  • Featured books

  • Behind the scenes of what I'm working on right now

Together Like This is out now!

SARAH AND JOEL ARE HERE!!!! Oh my gosh! I cannot wait for all of you to find out what's in store for the (beginning) of their love story. When I started writing them, I wasn't sure anyone could be as swoony as Aaron or that another couple could give Aaron and Rae a run for their money, but Joel is the definition of swoon and the relationship he and Sarah have is all the heart eyes. I love them. I hope you will too!

Of course, I have to tease you one last time...

“I love this song,” Joel whispers, lips pressed into my temple as we dance to God Gave Me You by Blake Shelton. “It makes me think of you.”

“It does? Why?”

He lifts his lips from my head and leans back slightly so he can see my eyes.

“Because it’s how you make me feel. Like I’m not alone. On my worst days, I know you’ll be there for me, picking up my pieces.”

I stare at him, unable to mask my surprise and confusion.

He feels that way about me? He does those things for me without a doubt. Do I really do the same for him? I don’t feel like I give him half of what he gives me.

He slides one hand farther up my back, twisting it around the loose strands of hair that have fallen out of my bun.

“Do you not realize what you do for me? How you take care of me?” Heat rolls up my spine, and my body flushes. My heart is pounding as he moves closer, pushing his hardened muscle against my hip. “What you do to me?” he rumbles in my ear, then nips at my earlobe. “It’s too bad there are other people around.”

“Why?” I mutter, feeling lightheaded from his proximity to me, his grip on my waist.

“Because I’d love to kiss you right now.”

I’ve always drawn a line about kissing in front of other people since we aren’t technically together. We’ve kissed in front of our friends a couple of times, but that’s it. They were fun, flirty little pecks. When he says he wants to kiss me now, I know what he means. I know what he wants. I want it too.

“What if I want you to kiss me?”

Ready to fall hard for Sarah and Joel?

Haven't started the series yet? Now's the perfect time. The entire series is on Amazon & Kindle Unlimited.

Fall in love with songs behind the story...

Creating playlists for my books is one of my favorite things. This one has been one of my absolute favorites. There are many beautiful songs on here, but a few that stand out as representations of Sarah and Joel are Lover of Mine by Louyah, Pointless by Lewis Capaldi, and Hard to Love by Lee Brice

P.S...

And if you're already excited about what's to come in the next part of their story, you can pre-order Heartbreak Like This (don't let the name fool you, there's sooo much love and romance in there) right now.

Did you know I have bonus scenes for almost all of my books? Other than the first Freaking Love book, you can find bonus scenes for each book (including Together Like This) on my website!

Check out these awesome books!

No one dares to touch him. No one except her.Years without touch have left Jaxon isolated and alone. The slightest brush of skin against skin leaves him burning for hours. All that changes when a beautiful stranger places her hand on his arm; only it’s no longer his skin that burns. It’s his desire. He craves more… her! From the moment she saw him, Johanna knew he was different. She had no idea just how different the compelling man truly was. For the first time, she won’t let anything stand between her and the promise of happiness this man brings. Together, they overcome the impossible to make their relationship work. Until her dangerous job puts Jaxon in the middle where the stakes are high. Will he walk away and go back to the safety of his seclusion? Or will the forces determined to tear them apart push them closer in the end?*Contains sexual content not suitable for those under 18.

Can best friends turned enemies finally become lovers?

Dahlia's dilemma...We were best friends as kids, and I crushed on him hard when we were teens. We never became lovers, but Levi Vance was always there when I needed him—until he wasn’t. Seven years have passed since that horrible night, and I haven’t forgiven him for what he did. Now fate has intervened and we’re forced to work together on a project. I’m determined to keep it professional, but when he’s close, long-buried desire flares, against my will.This time, I won’t let him get so close. If you can’t trust your best friend, who can you trust?

Levi's longing...I never meant to hurt Dahlia Perez, the only woman I ever loved.She cut off our friendship. I’ve had no chance to explain what happened all those years ago. Now, seeing her every day at work has ignited my long-hidden desire to be more than friends, but as always, she is so close, yet so far away. I can’t let this wall between us stand any longer.This time, I won’t settle for being ex-friends. But how can I earn back her trust and convince her we are meant to be together?

The Love Grows series. Strong, protective heroes and feisty, independent heroines. When they collide, Love Grows in unexpected ways!

Behind the scenes with me

Want to know what I'm working on right now? Listening to? Reading? What's rumbling around in my head? Well, I'm going to tell you anyway!

  • Currently working on: The Last Key, a BFFs to lovers romance set in a shared world high school reunion series. As always though, it ties in with characters from other books! Devon and Kennedy have been so much fun to write so far, and I can't wait to reveal more about them!

  • Currently distracting me from those things: Trying to get my online store up and running! It's taking me a bit to wrap my mind around it all.

  • Currently reading: I am about to start It Had to Be Us by my author friend Katherine Jay. Also hoping to read Secret Puck by Rebecca Jenshak soon!

  • Currently listening to: All the BFFs to lovers songs for The Last Key, and of course, the Together Like This playlist

If you want more fun behind the scenes info, make sure you join my FB reader group! It's where we talk about books, romance, my characters & their love stories, and where I share random unedited snippets of what I'm working on and other fun teases! And this year there might be an exclusive giveaway or two as well!

Are you excited for Sarah and Joel? I hope you love them as much as I do. Until next time, take care and happy reading!