Freaking Love is a year old!

(So let's celebrate with a sale!)

One year ago...

One year ago I released Freaking Love Part One: First Love on Amazon & Kindle Unlimited. Though it was also on Kindle Vella and I'd previously published two other books, Freaking Love was really the start of my career as an author. It was the first series that started getting reads without me advertising it and it's the series that drew in the bulk of my reader team who I LOVE. I started writing Freaking Love waaaay back in 2017, so getting to put this story out in the world was an incredible feeling.

So, to celebrate the characters that launched the YA/NA world of Ida, all three books are on sale for 99 cents through January 30th!

If you haven't started this trilogy yet, you MIGHT want to. Because there might just be a fourth book coming sometime this year. But shhh. You didn't hear it from me.

(P.S. If you're new to the series, the trilogy is one complete story with an XL HEA, but the fourth book would pick up later with one character who hadn't had his full HEA told yet)

All about Freaking Love

If you're new to this world and these characters, you can read about what to expect and check out the first book's blurb below!

What’s waiting for you in the Freaking Love trilogy?

🎢An emotional roller coaster

🥹ALL the feels

👪Chosen family

💟Deep friendships

🤰Teen pregnancy

😮Plenty of drama

💁‍♀️Messy, realistic characters

🧡Mistakes and GROWTH

💔Heart wrenching moments

🫠Swoony AF boys

💪Strong FMC(s)

😍Multiple romances with tropes including: friends to lovers, accidental pregnancy, friend’s ex, unrequited love, blind to love, single mom & more!

💓A beautiful HEA for every character

Ready to fall in love with Maia, Braden, Vince, Nick, & Leigh?

It all starts with stupid, freaking love

You’ve got to be freaking kidding me. Seventeen and knocked up was not how I saw my life going. Yet, somehow, here I am. And I already know… this isn’t going to go well.My mother? She’s gonna kill me. This is pretty much the one thing she asked me not to do. The only thing she never wanted for me.My dad? He might hide it, but seeing disappointment in his eyes would be enough to break me.My best friends? Well, let’s face it, they’re pretty much the most supportive people on the planet, but I don’t think any teenager is excited to hear their best friend is pregnant. Not to mention it’s going to change everything because then there’s…Braden. The boy I’ve loved since I was six. I don’t think he can handle it. I know he’s not ready for it. We’ve always had an easy time. I thought our love was different, that it could last a lifetime. But now, I’m not so sure. I’m afraid this might be the thing that destroys us. Can first love survive real life? Can we survive this?

Freaking Love is a mature coming-of-age romantic drama about first loves, lifelong friendships, what family really is, big drama, hard life lessons, and, of course, love. Stupid freaking love.

Have you started reading Freaking Love yet? If you've already binged the series, tell me your favorite character and/or love story! If you haven't yet, I hope you check it out and enjoy the epic emotional roller coaster you'll go on!

Until next time, take care and happy reading!