Your first freebie of the year (and more)!

In this email...

  • A note from me

  • A FREE Friends Like This novella

  • Plus a pre-Valentine's sale!

  • Behind the scenes of what I'm working on right now

Happy (almost) Valentine's Day!

'Tis the season for love, which is perfect since I've been on a romance reading binge. Because what better to do when a stomach bug hits your house? Needless to say, I hope your week is going better than mine. For that reason, I'm going to keep this newsletter short and sweet, but full of good stuff.

Without further ado...

Married Like This!

Because I have absolutely zero chill about these characters and this world, I HAD to tell the story of what happens from the moment Rae and Aaron get engaged through their wedding (if you haven't read the series, this is NOT a spoiler, they're obviously end game from day 1. It's all about the journey). I didn't want to include too much Aaron and Rae romance in Together Like This (since it's all about the build-up of Sarah and Joel), but I wanted to share the ultimate payoff of Rae and Aaron's epic romance from their POVs. So what better way to do that, than to give you all a freebie novella?

Married Like This is a fun, lighthearted read (with some emotional moments) all about what happens between Rae and Aaron getting engaged and their honeymoon. Basically, it's 30K words of Rae and Aaron being sweet, swoony, and HORNY AF. Hope you enjoy every second. ;)

P.S. Make sure to grab your free copy before Valentine's Day as that's when the ebook and paperback will be headed to Amazon! 

“I’m gonna marry you someday.”

It’s been eleven years since he carved our initials under the slide and said those words. Since then we’ve walked through all the ups and downs of our lives together—even when we weren’t a couple. Through the hardest moments, we made it. Sometimes we were battered and bruised, but we did it.

All that was just the beginning.

We’re about to start our life together as husband and wife, and I can’t wait to see what twists and turns come next on the roller coaster of our lives. As long as I’ve got his hand in mine, I know we can make it through together.

Rae Cooper sounds like a good name. I could picture myself being Rae Cooper one day.

One day is now. And I can’t wait to marry the love of my life.

And if you haven't started the Friends Like This series yet, now's the perfect time because....

Friends Like This SALE!

To celebrate Valentine's Day & the upcoming release of Together Like This, the Friends Like This series is on sale for 99 cents each this 2/10-2/12 ONLY. So grab the ebooks now and save 20 dollars!

If you haven't started the Friends Like This series yet, here's what you can expect...

💗Best friends to lovers

💗Will they or won't they

💗Childhood sweethearts

💗Small town vibes

💗Kick ass friend group

💗Friends meets One Tree Hill

💗All the swooniness from Aaron freaking Cooper

💗Complex, flawed characters & relationships

💗All the angst

💗Making mistakes & growing up

💗Tacos, brownies, coffee, & cupcakes

💗Learning what it means to love someone

💗A perfect HEA (eventually 😉)

P.S. Don't forget...

While we're talking about all things Friends Like This, don't forget to grab the pre-order of Together Like This while it's still on sale. And in case you need more reason, here's a sneak peek of Sarah and Joel's swoony, sexy, playful romance...

“Ow! What the—?” Joel stops and looks down at the box he bashed into. “Why is that right here?”

“Because Aaron had to go…” I clear my throat. “With Rae.”

He rolls his eyes and pushes the box out of the way with his foot. “That didn’t take long.”

He sets the box he’s holding by the kitchen island, then comes over to me and takes the water I’m holding out to him.

“Eh, can’t really blame her. All these shirtless guys walking around.” I poke his pec, enjoying as he flexes it against my finger.

He cocks an eyebrow, smiles, and moves closer, pushing that firm chest against mine.

“You like my chest?” He takes my hand, lifts it, and drags it down his chest, then to his abs. “What about these?”

I’m panting.

“You okay?” he asks, leaning down and brushing his lips over my ear.

“Yeah. Yep. Okay. Just… hot.” No, Sarah. That was the wrong word.

“Me too.” His lips barely press into the skin of my cheek with the word. Then he steps back biting his bottom lip as he laughs.

He turns and walks away like he didn’t just set my entire body on fire for him.

Well, two can play at that game.

Behind the scenes with me

Want to know what I'm working on right now? Listening to? Reading? What's rumbling around in my head? Well, I'm going to tell you anyway!

  • Currently working on: The Last Lie. Mark Abbott and Frannie Baker's sweet, sexy, and steamy vacation romance novella (coming in June). Keep an eye out for a teaser next week.

  • Currently distracting me from those things: Still Jesse and [redacted]. And all the hockey romances I'm obsessed with reading. P.S. If you check out Married Like This, you'll get a peek at where Jesse's story is going.

  • Currently reading: I'm on the last book of Elle Kennedy's Briar U series and I kind of want to cry. I LOVED the Off Campus and Briar U series and all the fun, sexy stories, feisty FMCs, and hot ass hockey players, and I don't know what to do without them in my life.

  • Currently listening to: Still all the love songs... (check out the Married Like This playlist for some good ones)

If you want more fun behind the scenes info, make sure you join my FB reader group! It's where we talk about books, romance, my characters & their love stories, and where I share random unedited snippets of what I'm working on and other fun teases! And this year there might be an exclusive giveaway or two as well!

Happy Valentine's Day however you're celebrating (or not). I hope no one else out there is battling a stomach bug, but if you are, I feel for you! Until next time, take care & happy reading!