It's Fall Y'all!

IT’S FALLLLLL!!!!

Okay. Not quite. And not if you’re in the southern hemisphere. But it’s September, and here in NY, it’s the start of fall even if it’s not the official date yet.

If you’ve been around for a bit you MIGHT know that I love fall. I’m a fall baby. The cooler weather, the cozy vibes, leggings and sweaters. GIMME.

Anyway… I’m excited. The next couple of months are big both personally and in the writing world and I can’t wait to tell you all about it. Let’s start with this week & all the love for Jesse Wilkinson…

Jesse’s side of the story…

Y’all, Jesse’s story is almost here, but if you’ve read the Friends Like This series, you already know him. You probably already love him. And you know he’s gotten into some trouble in the past. If you’ve ever been curious about what happened between Jesse and our girl Rae from his POV? Well, to hype you all up, I’m dropping them over the next week, starting right now with Jesse’s POV from a very important chapter in Friends Like This.

*If you haven’t read Friends Like This yet, skip this one until you do. You’ll enjoy it sooo much more!*

Just a little tease…

We’re officially only ONE WEEK away from Jesse and Dani’s story. Which means you NEED a teaser, right? (Right.)

I’m about to get back to work, when my phone lights up with a notification. Instagram. From Dani. I assume she’s replying to the comment I posted—which she liked—but no. Oh, no. This is so much better.

She just liked a post on my account from over a year and a half ago. She went deep diving through my Instagram account like my own personal stalker. A sexy one. I smile to myself, excited to know I have some kind of effect on Dani, and surprised at the effect that knowledge has on me. Maybe it wasn’t the drinks I had on the rooftop that night, maybe those stray feelings were a hint of something more. Something I’m hoping I might get lucky enough to explore in the future.

Don’t miss this sale!

My author pal, Penn Wilder, has this steamy romantic suspense on sale for 99 cents for just 2 days! Hurry & grab it now!

What you’ll get…
💙 Law Enforcement MMC
💙 Ethical Hacker FMC
💙 Age Gap
💙 Forced Proximity
💙 Medium Burn
💙 Sworn Off Relationships

How far would you go for the one you love?

“Tick tock, Officer Daniels."

Falling for a young, sexy MIT grad who engages in criminal activity might not be the smartest decision for this city cop. But Josie Watson is the only one who can help me find meaning in my life.

And… my missing kid sister.

Together we sink to the depths of depravity, battling a force hellbent on destroying the lives of many.

The name of the game is sacrifice and we’re forced to play.

However, the rules are cruel and demand a choice: Save my sister or the woman I love.

Did someone say free book?

Victoria Dawson’s Spark of Obsession is FREE through the 11th! Grab it now.

That’s it for me this week! Hope you all have a good one. My kids just started school. My little one for the first time, and while I miss him, I’m hoping the quiet will bring some productivity. Looking forward to the next book(s)! Do you love fall as much as me? What stories are you excited to get cozy with? (FYI you can hit reply to this email and tell me things!)

Behind the scenes with me

Want to know what I'm working on right now? Listening to? Reading? What's rumbling around in my head? Well, I'm going to tell you anyway!

  • Currently working on: FLT book 8 OMG. We’re getting closer to the end of this series!

  • Currently distracting me from those things: Redesigning covers for one of my series. When my designing mind takes over, it’s not good for anyone.

  • Currently reading: Broken Love by Rebecca Jenshak. I also am desperate to start Pucking Wild.

  • Currently listening to: The Family Like This playlist is my vibe.

If you want more fun behind the scenes info, make sure you join my FB reader group, Bethany’s Book Besties! It's where we talk about books, romance, my characters & their love stories, and where I share random unedited snippets of what I'm working on and other fun teases! And this year there might be an exclusive giveaway or two as well!

Until next time, take care, and happy reading…