Celebrating one year of Friends Like This

Hello, everyone! Today marks one year since Friends Like This was unleashed on the world. I had no idea that it would become my most popular book or that the series would bring so many wonderful readers. I'm incredibly grateful for all the love you've all shown Rae, Aaron, Sarah, Joel, Miles, and Mackenzie.

Which is why I have two special things happening today to celebrate!

Keep reading to find out more & get a teaser of Heartbreak Like This…

Friends Like This paperback giveaway!

To celebrate the anniversary of Friends Like This and Aaron & Rae's epic love story, I'm doing a special giveaway featuring signed copies of the first four paperbacks: Friends Like This, Falling Like This, Broken Like This, and Love Like This—AKA Aaron & Rae's love story. You'll also get some special swag to go with it!! 😍 
(*note, this is available for US addresses only)

There are two ways to enter, via Instagram & via my Facebook group (Bethany's Book Nook). You can enter both places for a bonus entry!

Follow the instructions on the posts & have fun!

FLT series mega sale!

Because I want everyone to have a chance to read this books and fall in love with these characters, there's also a sale on the first five books through 7/23. Each ebook is just 99 cents! You can read Rae and Aaron's love story and start Sarah and Joel's for under $5! If you haven't started the series yet, now is the perfect time!

Grab the series before the sale ends!

Teasing some Heartbreak…

While we're celebrating all things Friends Like This, it's only appropriate that I give you a little teaser of the Heartbreak Like This which is coming in just 3 weeks!

I kiss her forehead while running my hand down her back. “What do you want for our future?”

“Mm. A good life. Both of us having careers we enjoy. Growing together. Maybe… a bunch of kids?”

My eyes flare as a huge smile creeps onto my face. “You want a lot of kids?”

“I’m not a hundred percent sure yet. Of course, we’ll have to see how we do with one, but I love the idea of having a big log cabin filled with kids. Maybe adopting some.”

“Log cabin, huh?”

“Yep. That’s a nonnegotiable. I love the one on my grandparents’ property. And Uncle Chris’s is next level. Something about a log cabin feels like home.”

“I guess we’ll have to build a perfect log cabin home and fill it with kids. And I’m good with adopting, too. As long as we can take time with each child and make them feel loved. I want our kids to know they will always be loved to the fullest extent. I never want them to feel uncertain about that.”

“Never. Just like I never want you to feel that way. I know this stuff with Vanessa and Tim has brought out some of my rougher edges.”

“Then I’ll be your sandpaper.” I cringe as soon as the words leave my mouth. “Wow, that sounded a lot better in my head.”

She laughs. God, I love that laugh. “You are the sandpaper, though. You smooth those rough edges without trying to change me. And I love you for it.”

“I love you. And you made that sound more romantic than I did.”

Again, she laughs. It’s mischievous and vibrant and wonderful. “Even the swooniest guy needs a little help sometimes.” I tickle her ribs and she smacks my stomach before collapsing against me again. “I really need to pee.”

I wiggle my shoulder. “Get up then. That’s not a kink I’m into.”

She shakes her head, smiling wide, as she sits up. “You’re a goof. And I love you. I love us.” She plants a sloppy kiss on my lips, then hops up and walks out of the room as I stare at the ceiling, still feeling like the luckiest guy in the world that she’s mine.

In case you missed it…

If you didn't know, I have bonus chapters for every book in the series. If you haven't gotten your full Friends Like This fix yet, grab the bonus scenes below!

Finally, thank you…

I would not be celebrating this series today if it weren't for all of you! I'm so unbelievably lucky to have such supportive readers who have embraced these characters and loved them! Thank you all so much! All the hearts! 🥰🥰

Behind the scenes with me

Want to know what I'm working on right now? Listening to? Reading? What's rumbling around in my head? Well, I'm going to tell you anyway!

  • Currently working on: Editing The Forever Fight and writing a new couple. Sorry, I can’t tell you who yet!

  • Currently distracting me from those things: The anniversary of FLT, of course!

  • Currently reading: Nothing really because I’m proofing HBLT’s ebook

  • Currently listening to: I just finished the audiobook of Mile High, which was great!

If you want more fun behind the scenes info, make sure you join my FB reader group! It's where we talk about books, romance, my characters & their love stories, and where I share random unedited snippets of what I'm working on and other fun teases! And this year there might be an exclusive giveaway or two as well!

Thanks again for an amazing first year of Friends Like This. I can't wait to see what another year brings! Are you excited for Heartbreak Like This? I can't wait for you all to read it. Until next time, take care and happy reading!